H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H2 Discussion Forums > Technical Discussion and Customizing your H2

Old 03-25-2008, 05:39 PM
Hummer Veteran

8500lbs is on a distinguished road
Default Halo Install

I have had a few questions about the Install of the Halo's so I thought I would post the how to here. I know some other owners out there have them and if you have any input I will greatly appreciate it.

Sorry for the novel, but the procedure is not difficult, I am just very thorough. Takes more time and patience than anything else. I would give it 2 out of 5 on difficulty, and I am not a mechanic or electrician. If this still does not sound like something you can do, Advance Automotive Motorsports will do it for you if you send them your Globes.

Parts Needed:
Oven
Oven Mitts
Windshield Adhesive or Silicone: 4 bucks at AutoZone
Open ended Wrenches, or Sockets
Flat Screwdriver
Solder gun
Solder
Electrical tape

Parts That enhance or make easier:
Vice grips, or clamps to hold pressure on globe
Paint Pen: 3 bucks at Wal-Mart
Flash Light
Lume: 2 bucks at Wal-Mart

I made the mistake of not taking photos of install, but in my defense it was around midnight. The Kit on eBay (DEMON EYES) comes with two CCFL tubes and two transformers. I will take photos of them later today. The CCFL tubes are glass and the brightest I have seen. You can make your choice of what Kelvin to do, and for reference sake I went with 8000k.