H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H2 Discussion Forums > Technical Discussion and Customizing your H2

Old 08-14-2007, 01:04 AM
Hummer Authority

Boss Hoss is off the scale
Default Crappy leather...must be defective

My truck is an 05 with roughly 42kmiles and my ebony interior is so God aweful im ashamed to let anyone look in my truck. Now im not an leather expert but I have owned numerous cars with leather interior and have never seen anything of this piss poor quality(esp for a 64k truck). Ive searched threads and ive seen both resolved and unresolved cases of bad leather but has anyone tried "the system" when outside factory warranty? I have GMPP but im thinking this may have to go directly to hummer for resolution. Here are some pictures:

This is the drivers side. Notice the cracking on the armest. Perhaps if i was 400lbs and slept in my truck with my elbow dug into the rest this may be predictable but im not and i dont:

Heres the backseat. Nine times out of 10 im riding solo and nobody is in the back to occupy this seat. I adopted 5yr old twins six months ago but prior to that i didnt even have kids. Its hard to see but its actually peeling:

Best for last, my passenger seat. My truck gets me to work and back and perhaps ill go have dinner with the wifey on the weekends or what not but i dont see a reason for this:

Dont get me wrong i love my truck and couldnt see driving anything else but i am having a hard time rationalizing how a vehicle catering to our demographic can have such poor quality interior. If anyone has any pointers on how i can get this resolved without coming out of pocket i would appreciate it...if not ,looks like im going to have to go custom(i happen to like the new two tone).

20in Kaotik NT-1s with 35x13.50Pro Comp Xtreme All terrain
Old 08-14-2007, 01:28 AM
Hummer Authority