H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H3 Discussion Forums > General H3 Discussion

Closed Thread

Old 08-17-2007, 08:06 PM
Hummer Veteran

BigBill is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Off Road Knowledge

I am new to the Hummer world with the purchase of my 2007 H3, which I posted a few photos in the H3 photo section. I would like to learn more about the vehicle from an off road perspective. Where would I learn this? Specifically using the 4WD controls and building confidence for what the Hummer can and can't do.

I am planning on going to a trail event in Iowa sponsored by my dealer but I also see that Lynch Hummer puts on events as well which are probably more intense! Someday I wouldn't mind enrolling in the driving academy put on by Lynch as well as volunteering in HOPE. Does anyone know if there's a Hummer Club in KC? I pretty much know the answer and wish I were back in my home state - Colorado!

As always, thanks!

Bill
Old 08-17-2007, 08:16 PM
Hummer Guru

usetosellhummer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Off Road Knowledge

Bill, I am a former Hummer sales professional. I have attened the driving school several times at the H1/H2 plant near South Bend IN. Lynch is the best place close to you and your dealer should help you with get to know you stuff with an off-road Hummer Happening. It is also good to look on the net or in the area for the local hang out for jeepers. I wheel local with a jeep club to keep my skills up and feed the need for off roading my H3. Start out slow and if you join the club our events are the only ones supported by AM General and area dealers with trail techs and parts. All Hummer events have trails to fit your skill level. Happy Hummering

Last edited by usetosellhummer : 08-17-2007 at 08:47 PM.
Old 08-17-2007, 08:47 PM
Hummer Guru

oops yea
Old 08-17-2007, 09:25 PM