H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H2 Discussion Forums > General H2 Discussion

Old 09-11-2012, 09:09 PM
Hummer Novice

hookandpull is on a distinguished road
Default Just popped my cherry on my first H2 in Seattle

Never owned a Hummer before and frankly the only GM product I have ever owned was a 69 GMC pickup when I was 16 back in 99. I am Ford lover through and through mainly Mustangs... I currently own a 2005 AWD Durango (piece of garbage), 2003 Whippled Cobra making 650hp to the wheels on 20psi, a 2007 R6 and lastly my 2004 H2. I dont know much about my rig but I am learning. I have built all of my Mustangs and I dont know if I am going to mess with my H2 or not. I have owned some Jeeps in the past so I got a bunch of flak from my Jeep buddies up here for buying an H2. I am a flight test engineer for Boeing up here in Seattle and am an electrical engineer by trade. I am also a USAF Veteran. I will post some pics up shortly.

The mods on the H2 as far as I know
-ACE CAI
-Fox Nitro shocks
-20" Vogue wheels
-35x12.5x20 Nitto Trail Grapplers
-Full alpine I-net system with monitors in every headrest dual 10" subs in custom enclosure allowing 3rd row seating and cargo space
-AMP electric running boards
-LED tail lights
- the usual Billet handles and grills and what not
-I threw on some 8000k HID's

I also plan on doing a rear mounted turbo... I have gone turbo on several of my Mustangs and also plan on doing compound boost with my current Cobra. What can I say love boost.
Old 09-13-2012, 01:41 AM
Hummer Veteran

twinmill28 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Just popped my cherry on my first H2 in Seattle

Cool---sorry to hear you got hooked on Fords before experiencing life!
But glad to hear you got a HUMMER.
Rear mounted turbo's are cool, I guess you're not going to wheel the deuce?