H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H3 Discussion Forums > Technical Discussion and Customizing your H3

Old 10-25-2006, 03:25 AM
Hummer Professional

SR1355 is on a distinguished road
Default Rear E-Locker

I've searched thru a few threads but with no luck. Has anyone successfully bypassed the lo-4wd control of the rear locker?

Black Sheep Hummer Squadron
Old 10-25-2006, 09:52 PM
Hummer Authority

HummerHippy is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Rear E-Locker

I'm no mechanic, so I am not sure why you want to by pass this, but I have a switch above the radio, where the 4hi lock, 4Low Lock etc buttons are. One is to engage/disengage the rear locker. And as far as I know, the rear locker is only available in the 5speed manual trans.

Gone: 2006 Red H3, Aventure Pkg, 5 Speed, Monsoon, Brush Guard, Rubber Foor mats, Trailer package, Chrome Fuel door, Engine Block Heater.

"You?re making the choices about whether you want to drive a little extra more or not drive extra more."
29-Jul-2008
Old 10-25-2006, 10:22 PM
Hummer Guru

Sewie is an unknown quantity at this point

Quote:
Originally Posted by HummerHippy
I'm no mechanic, so I am not sure why you want to by pass this, but I have a switch above the radio, where the 4hi lock, 4Low Lock etc buttons are. One is to engage/disengage the rear locker. And as far as I know, the rear locker is only available in the 5speed manual trans.

The locker is availabe with either transmission and the bypass he's referring to is so that it can be engaged in 4Hi-Lock. From the factory, you can only engage the rear locker when in 4Lo and it automatically disengages if you go over 20mph, IIRC.

There was some talk about this on here before. But I haven't seen anyone post that they have successfully bypassed it in the H3 yet.
Old 10-26-2006, 12:04 AM
Hummer Professional