H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H3 Discussion Forums > Technical Discussion and Customizing your H3

Old 03-11-2010, 05:35 AM
Hummer Veteran

cdmintmi is on a distinguished road
Default what type of locker is best choice?

been toying the idea of adding a locker to my base 3. Just wondering what you guys think is better...air lockers like ARB or electronic like eaton? I have no experience with either and was just wondering what your thoughts were
06 H3, Boulder Grey (somtimes/mostly just mud, color of mud varies), Leveling Kit, 35" Toyo Open Country M/T's, Westin chrome nerf bar, chrome brush guard, Chrome kit, chrome roof bars, navigation, XM,
brush gaurd lights. Want: 4" or 6" lift, rock rails to replace the steps, roof rack w/lights, want a rack above the spare on rear door, custom seat covers...should be done then but I doubt it
Old 03-11-2010, 04:03 PM
Hummer Professional

Dave92270 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: what type of locker is best choice?

I wonder about the same and also how difficult is it to add the locker (I also have base/non-adv model unfortunately). I wouldn't do it myself, would let dealership install it. I love my truck and don't really want to look for a trade just in order to gain locker(s) if I could add at least rear locker somewhat easily.
Old 03-11-2010, 11:06 PM
Hummer Veteran

yeah id deffinately let the pros handle that one. just wondering if one failed more than another one or if they are both pretty solid. I imagine electronic is the cheaper way to go but not sure
06 H3, Boulder Grey (somtimes/mostly just mud, color of mud varies), Leveling Kit, 35" Toyo Open Country M/T's, Westin chrome nerf bar, chrome brush guard, Chrome kit, chrome roof bars, navigation, XM,