H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H1 Discussion Forums > General H1 Discussion

Old 03-21-2009, 05:26 PM
Elcova Newbie

bowtoyclc is on a distinguished road
Default New to this and need some input

New to this and need some input
Well guys and gals I recently came across a 2000 H1 wagon for sale and I think that my time to become an owner might finally be here. I have no previous experience with anything hummer related, however, just like every other boy in the world, I have always dreamed about owning an h1.

So please before I take the plunge I would like to get some advice from fellow owners on what to expect, should I stay away and wait for a different truck to come along etc.

It is a...
2000 H1 wagon
69,xxx miles
New tires, and power steering pump but other than that unknown new parts/maintenance.
Missing all stereo equipment, and has junk fake carbon fiber trims pieces that need replaced.
Drivers seat is rather broken, the armrest and hinge that controls the angle of the back support don't function properly. Clothe seats.
Missing rear window control, and 1 or 2 interior trim pieces to cover the bracing on the headliner and missing the glove box and cup holder compartment between front seats.
I have not had time to play with all the buttons yet but seems like majority of controls work as designed.
besides the about mentioned, the interior is in need of a good cleaning/shampooing.
The exterior paint has some wear and chips (7-8 out of 10) condition wise.
Seams to run good, but I don?t know much history. I think because of the mileage the 8 cyl problem should be worked out by now though.

As for price I am looking at $27000 usd plus tax and title.