H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H3 Discussion Forums > Technical Discussion and Customizing your H3

Old 04-17-2007, 06:13 PM
Hummer Novice

2luke2 is on a distinguished road
Default 2007 H3 Intake Review: Just starting.

First off I want to make perfectly clear I’m no expert nor do I claim to be. My posts here are all personal experiences and feelings lol. Now that that’s out of the way…

I know from personal experience, speaking with people in person, and on the boards that a lot of the new 07 H3 owners have been looking for a replacement CAI system. Currently the only intake systems that I have seen available have been the TrueFlow and Airaid system. I ruled out the Airaid system right from the start because they do nothing for removing 75% of the air restriction between the intake and the stock air box. So I started to peruse the TrueFlow system. I did some research and reading on the boards and some have mixed feelings because of the foam air filter along with the quality of the product maybe because the name isn’t as well known as K&N, but who knows for sure. So since I’m one of the 07 owners wanting a better solution for a better performing air intake system than the stock setup, I took it upon myself to look up a reputable dealer of TrueFlow system and ordered the system today. I’m going to keep this post updated with pictures and my experiences with the system in hopes to help support a good product if it truly is a good quality product or not.