H1 Photo Gallery
H1 Details

General Info

Hummer Dealers
Contact
Advertise

Sponsored Ads

Source Motors - custom. accessories.

Go Back   Hummer Forums by Elcova > Hummer H2 Discussion Forums > General H2 Discussion

Old 01-17-2005, 10:26 PM

4churchill is off the scale

What do you usually get as a loaner?

last time I got a Chevy Colorado...they claimed my age (19) excluded me from getting a cadillac or any other lux car. Today they tried a dodge neon followed by a Chevy Cavalier, when I got pissed at the Neon. I politely declined both ****-boxes and asked to speak to the regional Enterprise manager. After a 20 min conversation with the dullard, and explaining that I a.) drove in a HUMMER, b.) will use my own insurance which will cover me for ANY car, and c.) I sell exotic cars for a living, and taking a customer to buy a Bentley in a Neon would be bad for my business, we finally agreed on an '05 Dodge pickup V8.....the highlight of the afternoon, was when they first pulled up in the Neon. I said to the lady verbatum: "Hun, I'm 6'5, 275 lbs, let's make a deal, you get me the bottle of vasoline, and a shoe horn, and I'll be happy to get all greased up and slide into that car..." she damn near died with laughter.

www.HUMMERNut.net