PDA

View Full Version : Air Intake Sys.

H2Chuck
11-21-2004, 12:49 AM
Can someone that has relaced the stock air induction system tell me if it is worth the cost.Was the performance worth the price and,if so what would you recommend?

H2Chuck
Can someone that has relaced the stock air induction system tell me if it is worth the cost.Was the performance worth the price and,if so what would you recommend?

H2Chuck

Big Z
11-21-2004, 02:12 AM
I've been running an Extreme Flow system for two years. I put the stock intake back on and haven't went back! The stock intakes as good as any K&N set-up. I'd recommend putting your bucks into a good exhaust system and keep the stock intake. http://www.elcova.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif

HummerLV
11-21-2004, 02:39 AM
i have the volant system, comes with own closed box plus filter is reusable. don't know about power increase because i have the hypertech programmer and corsa cat back so my power was increased already, but does breath better.

dochummer
11-21-2004, 10:26 PM
I have an airaid intake with Granatelli MAF. It seems to have a better pick-up than before. I've driven another h2 with the same setup and a stock one back to back, and it seemed the upgraded intake had more spunk. The only think to be concerned about really is if you're fording through water...

H2Chuck
11-21-2004, 10:37 PM
Thanks guys for your input.I have ran K&N on different things and I guess on certain apps it does it job.

HUMMERcustoms.com/TAZ
11-21-2004, 11:59 PM
I had just got My 05 in May and the first I could tell was it lacked any low end. I put a throttle body spacer and cold air intake and could immediately feel the throttle responce and low jumped up respectably. I just got a programer for it and set it by programmer's advice to rv/tow mode and boy it felt like I was driving something different.

jebia
11-23-2004, 01:41 PM
RLTAZH2,

What brand of throttle body spacer did you get? Who did you buy it from?

Thanks in advance,

Jon
'04 H2