PDA

View Full Version : BFG MT vs MT/Rs

JohnnyRPM
10-21-2005, 10:11 AM
Anyone run both these tires and can comment on their relative strengths? If you listen to the general public the MT/Rs seem to be a little quieter and seem to get a few more miles out of them. I run mostly on road, though I'm a builder and spend a good amount of time in muddy lots and construction sites and most of where I go in winter is unplowed. I also live in the northeast and see my share of rain. I know neither of these two, at least unsiped, will be wet driving champs.

Again, anyone here tried both on their H2? I can get the 37" MT/Rs now or wait for the BFGs to become available again. My sources in the tire industry expect some to be released in the next 6 weeks or so.

JohnnyRPM
10-21-2005, 10:11 AM
Anyone run both these tires and can comment on their relative strengths? If you listen to the general public the MT/Rs seem to be a little quieter and seem to get a few more miles out of them. I run mostly on road, though I'm a builder and spend a good amount of time in muddy lots and construction sites and most of where I go in winter is unplowed. I also live in the northeast and see my share of rain. I know neither of these two, at least unsiped, will be wet driving champs.

Again, anyone here tried both on their H2? I can get the 37" MT/Rs now or wait for the BFGs to become available again. My sources in the tire industry expect some to be released in the next 6 weeks or so.

FiremanJay
10-21-2005, 12:33 PM
i had the mtr's on my dodge and was real happy with them. they seem to be a fairly quite tire and have a nice easy aggresive look to them. as for the snow i didnt notice any problems and for that matter the rain was the same no problems. when it comes time to replace my tires i will more than likely go to the mtr's

devilsfan
10-22-2005, 12:31 AM