PDA

View Full Version : It's Sunday!!!

devilsfan
01-28-2007, 07:44 AM
Ha! Beat CP to it this time. 12:34 AM. Qualifies as Sunday.

I have a cold and my mind is racing, I can't sleep. We found a house today (well, yesterday now). Calling the realtor later this afternoon to tell him to put a bid on it. It's a freakin awesome house, 4500 SF on 3.5 acres by the Guadalupe river. About 1/2 acre is pretty rocky terrain, some large rocks too. I can easily get the Hummer back there. Great way to kill some afternoons.

So now I can't stop thinking of all the things I want to do with the house (I'm an interior designer, I can't help it). Like the master has a bidet. A freakin bidet. Hubby wants to stick a plant in it. What the heck is a bidet doing in Texas? Isn't that a Canadian thing?

Anyways, so yes, we may be finally leaving the ghett-to. Had another shooting last week 2 blocks away. Not kewl, the Katrina evacuess are getting closer, it seems.

The house does need a pool tho. If anyone knows any good pool/landscape designers in the San Antonio/New Braunfels area, let me know. That's the first thing to go in.

So what is everyone else up to? Hey Mrs, how many days till Daytona?

Stacy

h2co-pilot
01-28-2007, 01:46 PM
That's Awesome! It sounds great. Bidets are good, but you can take it out and replace it with something else. I want to put a stackable washer and dryer in our extra water closet in our Master bath because it is next to the closet and we never use it. 3.5 on a river?! The boy is going to love it.:D

:beerchug:

I have a bad cold too, it has lasted for over a week now.:( Plus I am giving up my coffee so I am not sure what I am going to do today. A lot has backed up housework wise. Prolly nothing special.

But There is an RV show going on so we might go to that. Last weekend was the auto show, this w-end the RV show and next the Boat show- all at the same place.

SnakeH2
01-28-2007, 02:15 PM