PDA

View Full Version : Really Ugly Off Road Tires?

cyberaxe
12-08-2003, 01:07 PM
H2 Source Newbie here, was wondering if any of you experts knew what was the "ugliest" off road tires that would fit on factory rims?

I picked up a set of factory rims off ebay ($150.00 for the set) and want to mount some strictly off road "fun" tires on them.

Any help would be greatly apreciated!
Thanks!

cyberaxe
12-08-2003, 01:07 PM
H2 Source Newbie here, was wondering if any of you experts knew what was the "ugliest" off road tires that would fit on factory rims?

I picked up a set of factory rims off ebay ($150.00 for the set) and want to mount some strictly off road "fun" tires on them.

Any help would be greatly apreciated!
Thanks!

RIC-H0
12-08-2003, 03:10 PM
I wouldn't call then ugly, But I have a set of Super SWamper SSR's that I am Really enjoying the capability of.
You could go with a set of Boggers or the Irok's are pretty aggressive.
As long as you stay with a 37X12.5 you should be OK to go with pretty much anything.

Good luck, and let us know what you decided on.
You can usually get a pretty quick response if you have any other questions.

Ric-H2

RIC-H0
12-08-2003, 03:30 PM
Thanks Seth!
I took them (SSR's) out to Big Shell this weekend for some pretty Mild Playing in the Sand, and they ran just fine.
The tires themselves are kina noisy, But I personally like my Hummer to Hummm down the road.
I would reccomend them to pretty much anyone that is looking for a good aggressive tire capable of climbing rocks, and playing in the mud too!
Just be warned rocks are sharp, and they will take some pretty good chunks out of the lugs.

Ric-H2

cyberaxe
12-08-2003, 04:20 PM
Thanks Guys!!!!

I've been looking at the Super Swampers pretty hard.

I don't care about any noise, or how well they ware for that matter, these are going to be for FUN only!

Has anyone heard anything about the new BFG Krawler's?