PDA

View Full Version : Please Help! Should I buy and H2???

Bigfoot
11-19-2002, 05:40 AM
Hello,

It is late so please forgive my for my grammar and spelling.

I need help! I am on the fence about buying an H2. I have been wheeling for around 12 years now. I started out in a jeep (5 years) then moved up to a Defender 90 (7 years). I have also spent a lot of time sandrailing.

I love my Def 90 it is my baby. But my life has changed with a family and all so driving around in the Def 90 with a one year is not an option. I also have a F-150 SuperCrew which I love but the H2 is calling me.

I am very concerned about its off road performance. I know it is not a Def 90 or H1 but is it adequate off Road. I want to ask someone who actually has taken it off road and is not just a salesmen trying to make a buck. (side note the salesman told me that it was 4 wheel Dif lock all the way around and that Hummer would warranty and thing done off-road. I would love to have that in writing).

Anyway. I like the look...I like the price...I like that I can sleep in the back on my fishing trips to remote lakes and rivers. But can it get me there?

Did any off you go on the Holster California H1 and H2 trip? I heard that 4 brand new H2 came home and went straight to the dealer for repairs. Something about deep mud and not having a sealed electrical system like the H1.

I am not super loaded and I can't keep both cars and get the H2 so I have to sell my Def 90 to get the H2. Am I making a mistake??? Please help and be nice....I know I drive a land rover.

Thanks again,

Bob

Bigfoot
11-19-2002, 05:40 AM
Hello,

It is late so please forgive my for my grammar and spelling.

I need help! I am on the fence about buying an H2. I have been wheeling for around 12 years now. I started out in a jeep (5 years) then moved up to a Defender 90 (7 years). I have also spent a lot of time sandrailing.