PDA

View Full Version : SmartBuy

jhawk
04-12-2006, 12:20 AM
So I'm new to this but seriously considering a H3. Just wondering if this sounds right or if there's something I'm not taking into consideration. According to the HUMMER website I can get a base H3 for $233 a month for 24 months by doing the SmartBuy. Here is the breakout:

$30,500 (estimated selling price with GMID)
$6500 net trade-in
24 month term
5.75% APR
15K annual mileage

To me sounds really good, that's why I'm wondering if I missed something.

RubHer Yellow Ducky
04-12-2006, 12:40 AM
LEASING:

24 months X $233.00 = $5592.00

Trade = $6500.00

not figuring APR

$6000 a year for a H-3 and you don't own it.

For me if you can use it as business for tax purposes fine, if not, I personally like to own something.

RYD

HummerNewbie
04-12-2006, 12:44 AM
First, isn't the price a thousand or more over base MSRP? Why is it higher than MSRP with GMID? You must be adding options to the base model. Second, what is the payoff in two years? Isn't a SmartBuy basically the same as a lease? You put so much down, you end up with a cheaper payment but you have to either pay it off after the term of the contract or walk away. Are you going to pay it off after the term? If not, go lease it and get a better monthly payment.

nmikes
04-12-2006, 12:44 AM
Is the selling price before or after the trade-in... or is that the guaranteed value when the lease expires? With the information given it almost sounds like a wash, I think thats a respectable entrest rate. But there's not enough information given like with options etc. Have you done the numbers for GMID for purchase? I'd rather purchase as well... did a lease once... never again... you will more often than not lose your shorts unless you drive it like a typical geriatric. Plus Its only taken me 7 months to burned through 15K **** eating and grinning miles

jhawk
04-12-2006, 01:01 AM
This was a base model with:

MONSOON STEREO SYSTEM
POWER SUNROOF
AUTOMATIC TRANS